Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
 

About UAIDC

by Stanzin Tonyot last modified Jan 10, 2013 09:08 AM
Who We Are

The UAIDC is a community of individual faculty members and various departments of the University of Arizona that are involved in development research and outreach within and outside the United States.

UA FACULTY MEMBERS

Ajami, Amir (Ph.D. Cornell University, 1964) Associate Director, Office of Internatioanl Agricultural Programs (College of Agriculture and Life Sciences)
Bio, CV, aajami@email.arizona.edu, website

Austin, Diane E. (Ph.D. University of Michigan 1994) Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
Bio, CV, daustin@email.arizona.edu, website

Baro, Mamadou A. (Ph.D. University of Arizona 1996) Associate Research Anthropologist
Bio, CV, baro@email.arizona.edu

Betts, Sherry. (Ph.D.) Extension Specialists, Cooperative Extension, Agriculture and Life Sciences
Bio, CV,sbetts@u.arizona.edu, website

Brown, Judith. (Ph.D. University of Arizona 1984) Professor, Plant Sciences
Bio, CV, jbrown@ag.arizona.edu, website

Decker, Wayne. (Ph.D.) Director of International Studies and External Affairs
Bio, CV, wdecker@u.arizona.edu, website

Finan, Timothy J. (Ph.D. University of Arizona 1980) Research Anthropologist, Director, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Bio, CV,finan@u.arizona.edu, 

Flynn, Cynthia. County Extension Director/Family and Consumer Sciences Agent, Arizona Cooperative Extension
Bio, CV, cflynn@ag.arizona.edu

Folliott, Peter F. (Ph.D. University of Arizona 1970) Research Anthropologist
Bio, CV, ffolpete@ag.arizona.edu

Hackenberg, Beverly. (Ph.D.) Adjunct Faculty, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Bio, CV, @email.arizona.edu

Hackenberg, Robert A. (Ph.D.) Adjunct Faculty, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Bio, CV, hackenbr@email.arizona.edu

Hiller, Joe. Director, Native American Programs; Assistant Director, Arizona Cooperative Extension; Professor and Chair, Watershed Resources Program, School of Natural Resources
Bio, CV, jghiller@ag.arizona.edu, websites

Hughes, Malcom. (Ph.D. University of Dhurham 1970) Professor, Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research
Bio, CV, mhughes@ltrr.arizona.edu, website

Hutchinson, Barbara (Ph.D. University of Arizona 2004) Director, Arid Lands Information Center
Bio, CV, barbarah@ag.arizona.edu, website

Hutchinson, Chuck. (Ph.D. University of California, Riverside 1978) Director, Professor, OALS Administrative Services
Bio, CV, chuck@ag.arizona.edu, website

Jones, John P. (Ph.D. Ohio State University 1984) Professor and Head, Geography and Regional Development
Bio, CV, jpjones@email.arizona.edu, website

Kaltenbach, Colin. Vice-Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) and Director of the Arizona Agricultural Experiment Station,
Bio,CV, kltnbch@ag.arizona.edu, website

Langworthy, Mark. (Ph.D. Stanford University 1986) Assistant Research Scientists,Agricultural & Resource Economics
Bio, CV, markl@ag.arizona.edu, website

Magistro, John V. (Ph.D. State University New York 1994) Associate Research Scientist, Bureau of Applied Research in Anthropology
Bio, CV, jvm@email.arizona.edu, personal website,

Marsh, Stuart E. (Ph.D. Stanford University 1979) Director, Professor and Chair Arid Lands Resource Sciences; Professor Geography and Regional Development
Bio, CV, smarsh@ag.arizona.edu, website

Moore, Sarah. (Ph.D. University of Kentucky 2006) Associate Professor, Latin American Studies and Geography
Bio, CV, samoore@email.arizona.edu

Park, Thomas K. (Ph.D. University of Wisconsin 1983) Associate Research Anthropologist
Bio, CV, tpark@email.arizona.edu

Proctor, Michael. Assistant Dean, Agriculture and Life Sciences
Bio, CV, mproctor@email.arizona.edu

Rawan, Atifa. Librarian, University Library Social Science Team
Bio, CV, rawana@u.library.arizona.edu

Robbins, Paul. (Ph.D. Clark University 1996) Associate Professor, Geography and Regional Development
Bio, CV, robbins@email.arizona.edu, personal home page

Slack, Donald. (Ph.D. University of Kentucky 1975) Department Head, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Bio, CV, slackd@email.arizona.edu

Touchan, Ramzi. (Ph.D. University of Arizona 1991) Associate Research Professor, Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research
Bio, CV, rtouchan@ltrr.arizona.edu, website

Group Email

Email members of the Group.

Not logged in

Group Members

List of group members:

 aajami (Amir Ajami )
 dandersonberens (Dylan Anderson-Berens)
 daustin (Diane Austin)
 mbaro (Mamadou Baro)
 lbarros (Luis Barros)
 sbetts (Sherry Betts)
 jbrown (Judith K. Brown)
 sbuechler (Stephanie Buechler)
 bburke (Brian Burke)
 acapdevila (Aleix Serrat Capdevila)
 jchamie (Jim Chamie)
 scole (Steve Cole)
 jdale (Jon Dale)
 wdecker (Wayne Decker)
 aericksen (Annika Ericksen)
 pffolliott (Peter F. Ffolliott)
 tjfinan (Tim Finan)
 kfitzsimmons (Kevin Fitzsimmons)
 cflynn (Cynthia Flynn)
 kfox (Karyn Fox)
 rgimblett (Randy Gimblett)
 jgreenberg (James Greenberg)
 chagens (Clara Hagens)
 ahecker (Alex Hecker)
 sherrmann (Stefanie Herrmann)
 mhildebrandfaust (Mike Hildebrand-Faust)
 jhiller (Joe Hiller)
 jholbrook (Jarita Holbrook)
 ahuete (Alfredo Huete)
 mhughes (Malcolm Hughes)
 bhutchinson (Barbara Hutchinson)
 chutchinson (Chuck Hutchinson)
 chutchison (Chuck Hutchison)
 jpjones (John P. Jones)
 ckaltenbach (Colin Kaltenbach)
 mlangworthy (Mark Langworthy)
 jmagistro (John Magistro)
 smarsh (Stuart E. Marsh)
 fmayorga (Fernando Mayorga)
 jmelzer (James Melzer)
 mmiranda (Matti Miranda)
 smoore (Sarah Moore)
 lmoriniere (Lezlie Moriniere)
 aniang (Aminata Niang)
 borr (Barron Orr)
 tpark (Tad Park)
 bpou (Bolivar Pou)
 mproctor (Mike Proctor)
 arawan (Atifa Rawan)
 probbins (Paul Robbins)
 csievers (Cindy Sievers)
 ksimmons (Kirk Simmons)
 dslack (Donald Slack)
 jtabor (Joe Tabor)
 stonyot (Stanzin Tonyot)
 rtouchan (Ramzi Touchan)
 uadevelopersguest (Guest User)
 jvaldes (Juan B. Valdes)
 cvarley (Catherine Varley)
 mvasquez (Marcela Vasquez)
 hecky (Hecky Villanueva)
 hwilfert (Hallie Wilfert)
 pwilson (Paul Wilson)
 swoodward (Stefanie Woodward)
 cyamashita (Chiyo Yamashita-gill)
 myitayew (Muluneh Yitayew)
 nyoung (Nancy Young)
 
Back to Top